

STRATEGIC PLANNING COUNCIL

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Ammerman Campus William J. Lindsay Life Sciences Building, Room 114

MINUTES

In attendance:

Dr. Christopher Adams	Arlene Jackson	Raymond Roses
Paul Basileo	Dr. Alexander Kasiukov	David Schneider
Lisa Calla	Dr. James Keane	Gail Vizzini
Thomas Flesher	Theodore Koukounas	Helen Wittmann
Michael Forte	Wes Lundburg	Joshua Wolfson
Kaliah Greene	Dr. Jeffrey Pedersen	Catherine Wynne

Regarding the high schools, Brentwood is the only district to accept to date and Commack has declined because 95% of their students attend 4-year institutions. It has been difficult to confirm counselors at the rest of the districts so we will reach out to the superintendents instead.

The response to the online surveys has not been optimal. Continuing Education had 1 out of 134 students participate. The online Business Administration program had no responses at all. Out of 12 feeder institutions, only 3 responded. We have not been able to reach out to the